Find Help, Find Hope!

Autism

If you are in crisis now, please see the Crisis Services page https://namibouldercounty.org/in-a-crisis/boulder-crisis-services/

What is Autism? https://www.nami.org/Learn-More/Mental-Health-Conditions/Related-Conditions/Autism

Autism Support

Boulder County Support Groups:

Autism Society of Boulder County: https://autismboulder.org/

Find autism therapists, support groups, and other resources on the Autism Society of Boulder County Resources page: https://autismboulder.org/resources/

Temple Grandin School: https://templegrandinschool.org/

T.A.C.T.- Teaching the Autism Community Trades https://www.buildwithtact.org/

Colorado Department of Public Health Autism Resources: https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/cdphe/autism-resources

Boulder County Mental Health Resources: https://namibouldercounty.org/boulder-mental-health-resources/ 

Community Recommendations for Treatment Providers
These providers have been recommended by individuals in our community and are NOT endorsed by NAMI Boulder County. Please use your own judgement when evaluating their services. We do not add providers who request to have their own information added to our website; providers must be recommended by NAMI participants.

Jon Garson, https://www.jongarsonlcsw.com/, jwgarson@gmail.com. Local therapist who works primarily with youth and young adults with autism.

Autism Education 

NAMI – Autism: https://www.nami.org/Learn-More/Mental-Health-Conditions/Related-Conditions/Autism

Autism Speaks – What is Autism?: https://www.autismspeaks.org/what-autism

Autism Society – What is Autism?: https://www.autism-society.org/what-is/

Autism Parenting Magazine – Stimming Causes and Management: https://www.autismparentingmagazine.com/autism-stimming-causes-management-and-types/

Autism Advocacy

Autistic Self Advocacy Network https://autisticadvocacy.org/

Autism Speaks https://www.autismspeaks.org/advocacy

Autism Society https://www.autism-society.org/living-with-autism/autism-through-the-lifespan/self-advocacy/

State and National Autism Organizations

The Autism Society of Colorado https://www.autismcolorado.org/

Autism Society https://www.autism-society.org/

National Autism Association https://nationalautismassociation.org/

Autism Speaks https://www.autismspeaks.org/

 

The above resources are recommendations from NAMI Boulder County members. If you have any suggestions, please email info@namibouldercounty.org

Become a Member

JOIN NAMI

Get Involved

DONATE NOW

Get In Touch

CONTACT US